Motivating myself to get motivated.

As I last promised in my last post I would be writing more frequently… well so far I have not kept my word as my last rant was on June 27th. Well, all I have to say is that I have been extremely unmotivated to write something read-worthy as of late, but alas, here we are. This is going to be about nothing and I guess everything in particular. This summer has been one of unchartered territory for me thus far in my life.. I have been facing the epidemic of the dreaded “unemployment crisis” and while I have no income or really no immediate future plans for an income, this summer has been one of the best of my life.

I know everyone says they have the greatest friends and that friends are the most important pieces that make up your puzzle and all that sweet sappy friendy lingo.. but they really are the most fing important thing in my life right now. If any of you have ever been in a long distance relationship (Hi, my name is Justine and I’m a long-distance-realtionshipaholic) whether it be a few days, weeks, or as in my case months, you will know that Skype and the phone become your savior and basic key to survival. While I still cherish every minute we talk on the phone and even those few but wonderful Skype dates, my friends have become my saving grace this summer, helping me not forget but at least distract me from the fact that my other half is not physically around. The laughs, the drinking, the dancing and all the other inappropriate shenanigans that have stemmed from all of these memorable visits have been magical, and MUCH needed. Usually I have a job or travelling to take on the distraction, both of which do not exist in my world right now. And therefore, to all of my fing awesome friends, I LOVE YOU I LOVE YOU I LOVE YOU.

So, while I still have many more events to look forward to as the summer comes to an end the dreaded “unemployment crisis” still begs one question: What the hell am I doing come September? I have no job prospects, as do most of my friends in this non-existent world of teaching… I know it’s not a myth… I know you’re out there somewhere supply list, please, please come knocking at my door. I am trying to be optimistic but its tough these days.. oh well, fingers crossed right? For now I will resume my lazy days of summer and continue the search for some motivation and that shiny new job. Until then, I have 14 days until my heart is reunited with its other half… life is fantastic.

 

Leave a Reply

